The Portland band Glitterfox has released five singles in just six months under their new record label Kill Rock Stars, with two more singles arriving this spring. The band’s been growing steadily since “Drive” came out in August 2023, with their indie rock cocktail that deftly balances nostalgia-fueled anthems with Southern shine. The four-piece band’s songwriters and frontpersons, married couple Solange Igoa and Andrea Walker, have always channeled their personal struggles as well as experiences as queer, neurodivergent individuals into their songwriting. Bassist Eric Stalker and drummer Blaine Heinonen bring a love of Americana, grunge, and dance music into the mix. All of these influences can be heard on the band’s latest singles, produced by Chris Funk of The Decemberists, and in their spirited live shows as they prepare for their full-length album debut in 2025.